The Beautiful Word 365 Devotional Bringing the Goodness of Scripture to Life in Your Heart The cover is white with flowers of red, light orange with darker orange pretty green leaves. The words are in aqua color and a very nice Springy look. I love this cover because it’s nice a jacket that either you rip or lose this cover stays in place. I take care of my books for one I want to keep them nice so I can keep going back to read what I underlined. There’s months and dates but I usually open a page and read it because it might be what I needed on that day. On Jan 2 there’s a cute short story on roller skates (you young people wouldn’t know what these are). This story sure took me back in time when I had a wonderful time on those skates. I even think you young kids would enjoy this story and laugh about our kinds of fun. There’s scripture on the edge of the pages on the left hand side of the book each page is in different colors with different designs and the scriptures are in different print which catches your eyes so you automatically read the scriptures first. Then on the right side of the page there’s lines for you to write down your prayers and thoughts, so you can go back later so put the date you wrote your prayer and thoughts. At the end of most of the months there’s one page with lines for you to put more thoughts. There are lots of devotions beautifully written. I love the fact there’s space for my thoughts and prayers. I recommend this book highly. You’ll be glad you got it. I received this book free from book look bloggers for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 stars ISBN 978-0-7180-8849-1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

