The Jesus Bible Sixty six books, one Story All About One Name By: Zondervan I per say am not a fan of the cover that is on this Bible maybe you will be. I felt the cover could have been a different texture that felt soft to a woman’s hands, not a rough texture like this is. I am curious if other women feel the same as I do, I hate rough things in my hands. On the pages Welcome To The Story of God! These pages in them self are so interesting about the Bible that I love the way it tells a story from the beginning before you go further into the Bible. These pages set the stage for Jesus. For example on one of the pages it starts with: no book on earth has been talked about, debated, revered or hated more than the one you have in your hand. I have heard that from Pastors and people in my prayer group’s years ago. And it still holds true today and will until the time of Jesus return. As you read your Bible remember you hold a treasure in your hands one that people are coming to God would like to have this book but find it hard to get and people like ISIS that kill you because you read it and believe in the one true God. The treasure you hold in your hands is the very words God spoke to different authors to write, although some don’t give a author. Living for Jesus is not an easy journey but it is an everlasting journey. When you get to the end of your rope and no one there to turn to and nowhere to run just remember God is waiting for you with love and open arms. The bible is best understood when it’s viewed as one story in six acts we see woven into the pages Jesus at every turn: Beginning Revolt People Savior Church Forever Remember every book has a hero, bad people (sin) and just interesting people to keep the story interesting for you. I feel this bible is different and will help you to understand it a little better. I recommend this bible highly. Now I can go back through this bible with my Bible group. I received this Bible free from blooklookbloggers for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

