Love, Henri Letters On The Spiritual Life Forword by: Brene Brown I love the fact that Henri himself answers all the post cards, letters and notes anything that he gets in the mail he doesn’t depend on someone else to answer them for him. He received 16,000 letters and cared enough about the people to write his letters personally to them that in its self showed that he really cared and loved the people. He wrote and received and answered letters for more than a two decades. So as you read these letters I am sure your heart will find hope like so many of the people that he gave hope to through his letters for decades. Henri was a pastor in Latin America for people that need him because of their disabilities. Henri gave the people hope who didn’t know how to find hope anywhere else. They hung on to every prayer and word he sent them. For me this book was a slow starter for me and hard to read. Once I got into it I really loved the letters Henri wrote with love that you could just feel it coming out the way he wrote his letters. I have had a lot of distractions throughout the holidays and still with Christmas coming. I tried several times and ended up putting the book down I just couldn’t stay with it sorry!!! I think I will reread the book when all settles on the home front and probably write another review for it. That is what took me so long in writing my review I am so very sorry!! Usually I am fast at getting my reviews done but this time of year has been a hard one. May these letters touch the hearts of the ones that read them and find hope, faith, and peace as you read Henri’s letters of love. I received this book free from bloggingforbooks for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 4 Stars ISBN 978110190654

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

