When Jesus Was a Green-Eyed Brunette Loving People Like God Does By: Max Davis Max sounded like me I wasn’t really spiritual with God. I went to church on Sundays and Wed night with my friends. Only the way the Pastor talked about God being made at me for me doing something wrong I was scared of God, not thinking I wanted to be that close now that I look back at what they said. But as I traveled along with Max I see he found the right way to come close to God. When Jesus was a green-eyed brunette is a lovely story of a Godly girl that meant an ungodly man. Max like most kids, they’d rather have fun because they found church didn’t set them on fire. Max didn’t want to sit around listening about a man that made miracles happen, changed lives, and loved people to the point of dying to save them. Then one day a green-eye brunette came into his life she was different she had something no one else had that Max knew. Max wanted to know what it was she had turned Max’s life upside down. So Max found his journey taking a detour that would forever changed his life. The kids he once ran with didn’t want anything to do with him, that’s ok God had different plans for Max along with the little green-eye brunette. Was Max a Jesus freak as they called them in our day? Well one thing for sure Max found out we need to allow grace to soften us, change us and mold us in not just a person that receives God’s grace but is changed by God’s grace as well. You’ll laugh, cry and come face to face with Jesus and know Him intimately, just the way God wants you to be with Him. God wants you to talk with Him, walk with Him laugh with Him as you get to know your heavenly father. He wants that kind of relationship with you. To get intimate with Him you need to be in the word (that is the Bible). I recommend this book highly. A must read. I received this beautiful book free from Worthy Publishing for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 9781617958007

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

