Pray A to Z A Practical Guide to Pray for your Community By: Amelia Rhodes I love the cover with cute little houses, trees, and lamp post all over the snow white cover. I love to pray for others, my family and my pets but I truly want to be a better prayer warrior, so when I saw this book I knew I wanted it to read and learn more on prayers. There are all kinds of prayers from A to Z for example A- Adoption and Almighty then Z- Zeal and Zodiac. In this A to Z there’s a lot more prayers and they are beautiful. In this beautiful book really is a great book for people that love to pray to their heavenly Father and get close to God. I usually skip the introduction pages and get started into the book, for some reason I read the introduction and the words set my heart racing at the speed of light. This prayer book truly is for the Prayer Warrior that wants to pray for their community. Amelia tells why she wrote the book. Forgiveness caught my eye on page 33 Luke 11:4 Forgive us our sins, for we forgive everyone who sins against us. And lead us not into temptation. Forgiveness is one thing that was a hard lesson for me to learn, why because of my pride got in the way. How about you?? Then I remembered that God for gave me of ALL my sins, shy I can’t I forgive someone for what they did to me, also remember IF you can’t forgive then God won’t forgive you!! Now that is scary isn’t it? Prince of Peace (p. 95) read Isaiah 9:6, Praise God and His son, Jesus, as the Prince of Peace. Have you ever been afraid and called out to God for help? I have and I am sure at some time you your life you have too, but then in all that fear all of a sudden you felt peace wash over you and you wondered why you felt peace in the time if your fear? Well that was God, He answered your pray in your time of need. Our God is a wonderful and faithful Father. Wow how blessed we are. I recommend this book highly. I received this beautiful book free from Worthy Publishing for an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 9781617957451

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

