http://www.booksamillion.com/p/NKJV-Word-Study-Bible/Thomas-Nelson/9780718076566?id=5826426027671 NKJV Word Study Bible 1,700 Key Words That Unlock the Meaning of the Bible By: Thomas Nelson The cover is very attractive, it’s very well made. I got this bible because I thought I’d learn a little bit of Hebrew and Greek language unfortunately without having to travel althrough the bible to find the meaning of just one word that is underline, it wasn’t a fast find, so it wasn’t the case that I learned the languages. I was very disappointed in that reason to start with. The back of the book as Vines Complete Expository Dictionary, which seems to me they’re trying to sale you the dictionary to go along with the bible for the Hebrew and Greek language, if that’s the case if you want to learn more and go deeper into the language of Hebrew and Greek I feel taking classes would be better for you. You’ll learn more of the languages that way and maybe happier also this dictionary maybe a very good resource for you, worth checking into that as well. In this bible at the side of the scriptures in pale blue box there are scriptures to go to and look up the word that is underlined and it sends you all over the bible for example in Psalm 23 for the word comfort in Greek or Hebrew for “sorry or grieve” there are 7 different passages in the bible to go and read about that one word and the meanings, where as the dictionary should tell every meaning right by the words you are looking up makes it easier and faster. I am sure some may like to go to the different passages and read the passages which is fine too, but for me if I am reading something I’d like to get the information and meaning fast so I can continue to read what I started to read you may not mind going although the bible to read the meaning of that word and probably how it is used. This bible is still a good bible to read. It’s just not what I was expecting is all and I think that is the reason I felt the way I did about this bible. I received this bible free from booklookblogging for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. I’d like to see someone come out with a bible that would have good scriptures to remember on a page or where to find the scripture in the bible Like the “Armor of God” or John 3:16, John 15:5 for example and then give the reason it’s a good scripture to remember. Why do I say that because the people that write these bibles keeps the word of God (I pray) as he was the author and they understand better certain scriptures that are more important to remember to fight the devil. 4 Stars ISBN 978-0-7180-7656-6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

