Danielle Walker’s Against all Grain Celebrations A Year of gluten-free, dairy-free and paleo recipes for every occasion By: Danielle Walker I love the cover that shows delious food on a table with a smiling lady serving it. This beautiful book is filled with all kinds of pies, cookies, cakes, salads, and main dishes for Halloween, Valentine’s Day, Christmas, Birthday, and Fourth of July and some kind of drinks. The pages are full of pictures that go along with the delicious recipes that will make your mouth water. I can’t wait to try for starters the persimmon prosciutto salad and maybe curry pumpkin soup along with the turkey breast with stuffing, with the vegetable bacon parcels and then end with the red velvet cake and to drink maybe the spiced apple hot Toddy (no booze). That sounds so yummy I can’t wait for my grandkids to get here for Christmas and we can make this together. As I looked through this beautiful book packed full of wonderful recipes and pictures that makes your mouth water, I ran across the curry pumpkin soup that just made my mouth water. I have been trying to find cold soups but again I didn’t find any cold soups in this cook book. Cold soups is one of my favorite the watermelon or strawberry cold soups are great Maybe Danielle will write another cook book and have some cold soups in them. As you’ll find out Danielle suffered from debilitating autoimmune disease so her recipes are grain-free, dairy-free, gluten-free comfort food dishes. I recommend this beautiful cookbook and I feel you’ll really enjoy Danielle’s cookbook too. Happy Cooking!!!!!!! I received this beautiful cookbook free from blogging for books for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 978-1-60774-942-4

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

