The Drawing Lesson A Graphic Novel That Teaches You How To Draw By Mark Crilley I love the cover of this cute book. The boy is enthusiastic about his drawings as he lays on the floor with his drawings all around him and a smile on his face. I am amazed at adults and children that can draw and make the picture look so real that you feel like you are right there. I really like the story of how Becky shows David how different ways to hold the pencil makes the picture look different. Becky gets a little upset with David being pushy. David learns so fast because he did ok drawings before I am not that good at drawing anything so I was hoping this book would help, I tried one picture and thought I’d try again later (it wasn’t good let me tell you). The book goes along with showing you how to draw with pencils. The book shows the way David drew a picture and what Becky found wrong with it and then Becky explaining what is wrong and why and what David should look at in order to change the way David sees the object to make him draw a better picture. The book is really interesting and will help some that already has some drawing that’s ok I am not sure it will help me but I am going to go back and try again later. I recommend this book for people that want to try and draw and see if it will really help you in learning some techniques that you never knew. I received this book free from bloggingforbooks for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review only an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 4 Stars ISBN 978-0-385-34633-7

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

