The Apache Wars The Hunt For Geronimo, The Apache Kid, and the Captive Boy who Started the longest War In American History By Paul Andrew Hutton I love true stories of Native Americans instead of hearing stories how they were all savages and you can’t trust them. Maybe it’s we can’t trust Spanish, Mexicans and the whites eyes. It seems to me that through this beautifully written book you’ll soon find out the other side of the Apache History. You’ll see the History books and teachers only told one side. I feel this book tells the other side and you should know the other side and the truth!!!! I also feel that the Indians are not the savages but the rest of the people that invaded their land are the savages, read and see how you feel about the history of the Apaches. This book made me mad, made me cry, and made me ashamed of how all cultures treated the Indians, yet the Indian paid the ultimate price didn’t they? They are still paying that price. Will you look at the history of the Native American Indians different or just take the lies of all the years you were taught they were the savages. You’ll read about Geronimo, one of the greatest warriors, the captive boy that started the longest war, The Apache kid you’ll read about a lot of great Chiefs, warriors and what they went through. You’ll read about a lot of Generals in the Armies that were back behind killing the Indians wrongfully, lied and got the Indians to trust them. You’ll also see how the Spanish, Mexicans scalped the Indians and even took their ears. This book goes into great detail of the wars of the Apaches and all they truly went through. This is one of the best books I have every read on the American Indians. I recommend this book highly to anyone that truly wants to read a thorough book on the Apaches this is a book for you. I hope Paul Andrew Hutton writes a book on the Cherokee Indians another of my favorite Indians. I love the history of all the Native Indians. I received this beautiful book free from Bloggingforbooks for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review only an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own. 5 Stars ISBN 978-0-7704-3581-3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

