Eating in the Middle A Mostly wholesome Cookbook By: Andie Mitchell I love the cover front and back. The pretty lady looks happy with her work that she seems to take pleasure in cooking. The cover wasn’t the only thing that drew me to this cook book I have been taking off and putting weight back on for a long time. When I saw a little of what this cook book was about I wanted it. I am almost down to the weight where I want to maintain one more pound and I will be there  so this sounded like the book for me. The Parmesan- crusted chicken tenders with buttermilk ranch dressing sounded out of this world yum yum. Then Andie has the recipe for chicken and mushroom out of this world (only I bet she cooked it better than me since she is a professional cook). Since both my husband and I love chicken these chicken recipes was for us. Andie had turkey burgers with apple, caramelized onions and goat cheese sounds great we both love turkey too so another great recipe. The recipe that won me over was the lemon-herb fish with crispy oven fries. There are certain foods I cannot eat Drs. Orders like potatoes of any kind so I figure I can always find a great vegetable to eat with my fish. There are salads in this cook book can’t go wrong on salads and couscous is another great change instead of rice since I don’t like rice but I love couscous. The sweet section looks yummy; we just eat sweets once in awhile since my husband is diabetic. Anyone can find a lot of recipes in this beautiful cook book to satisfy their taste buds. I recommend this book highly you won’t be sorry you bought it. If these recipes help keep me at my weight I want it will be my favorite cook book  I received this beautiful cook book free from blogging for books for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 978-0-7704-3327-7

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

