Let God’s Word Empower Your Prayers A Devotional By: Stormie Omartian I love the cover with blues, white, yellow, and greens surrounding the one lovely white flower. It tells me a story of peace and love. I wanted to be able to pray more powerful prayers so I felt blessed when I could get this new prayer book of Stormie’s and read it. It is what I was looking for to read in order to pray a more powerful prayer for my Church, Life Group and Prayer Group. On page 21 was really a great read the title “Be Bold to Ask”. It is of Jabez prayer to God to bless him and enlarge his territory, to keep him from harm and free from pain and God granted his request (1 Chronicles 4:10) believe it or not it is the only time Jabez showed up anywhere in scripture. His brief mention here in the Bible left a lasting impression. Now When We Have to Wait (page 25) is probably one of the hardest things we as human have to deal with, we expect God to answer yesterday but he answers in his own time and sometimes he is quite and doesn’t answer at all. The scripture that she uses is Genesis 15:1-2 then Stormie tells a story of the scripture and after each story she gives a prayer you can use. I recommend this book highly. A must have for any Prayer Warrior inside of you. You’ll be very glad you bought this book. I received this beautiful book from Harvest House publishers for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 078-0-7369-6566-8

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

