Behold The Man Jerusalem Chronicles By: Brodie & Brook Throne The cover of this beautiful book made me tear up as it took me back to thinking of what Jesus did for each and every one of us. The horrible beatings he took, the crown of thrones place on his head so mean, his beautiful face so beaten and swollen each stripe he bearded our sins he took to the cross NOT his ours, the cross he carried to be hung on and the nails in his hands and feet actually just thinking of that made my hands and feet hurt with an awful jabbing pain in them. As tears rolled down my cheeks, it made me love Jesus and give him Glory as he deserves. Think about that for a few minutes would anyone else love us that much to die that horrible death my answer was quick to come NO one would die that kind of death for someone. He gave us a second chance at everlasting life Praise Jesus. Why was he hated so much because the people that hated him were crooks in plain English, they cared more about money and wealth and positions in power and they had to destroy the very man that had no sins and loved unconditionally, forgave and healed people? So as you go on the journey of Jesus last days on earth you will discover some of the people that hated Jesus because he stood out as a great man and they didn’t like that. You’ll explore interaction with the governor Pilate, Pilate’s wife Claudia and her love for her crippled son, than there is Centurion Marcus Longinus caught between loyalty and love for Claudia. After each encounter Jesus will their lives ever be the same. One thing I think we should think about is if we faced Jesus how we would have been. I myself keep praying if I get prosecuted for being a Christian let me be strong and stand up for Jesus. He died for me should I not die for him?? This is a must have book it is written very well and gives you an insight into Jesus last days. I recommend this beautiful book highly. I also have the first two books of this Jerusalem Chronicles When Jesus Wept and Take This Cup very good books. This is definitely a page turner. I couldn’t put it down. I received this beautiful book free from book look blogging for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 978-0-310-33603-7

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

