Pop Painting Inspiration and Techniques from the Pop Surrealism Art Phenomenon By: Camilla d’Errico I love the cover it is really different but very pretty a neat way of expressing one’s self. I love the colors of blue I think is what attracted me to this cover. The paintings are really different I have to say. I’m not a painter or even good at drawing pictures but I was hoping that this book would help me see how to also draw the picture in step by step drawings, but it didn’t. For the advanced painter this book would be wonderful. Like I said the paintings are very different but unique. These paintings will defiantly have people asking questions. I did love looking at the different paintings and even tried to draw one (didn’t do well at all) but loved looking at the paintings. I was mesmerized by all the unique paintings and the animals were just out of this world. I just really started liking this book the more I sat and went through it and I had to go back through it. My friend and her husband paints and draws pictures so they want to look at it so I will let them see it in my next Bible Life Group class. I think a person that loves the unusual paintings and drawings would just absolutely want this book for their collection. I do recommend this book highly even though I am not a painter, it is just absolutely beautiful. I received this book free from bloggingforbooks for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. I have to give this book an 5 Stars because I just love the beautiful paintings. ISBN 987-1-60774-807-6

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

