Flirtation Walks By Siri Mitchell I really like the cover of the man and woman walking in the woods. It looks like a bright warm Fall day because it looks as if the leaves are turning colors of golden brown and yellows a beautiful bright colors. Lucinda you find out is a con man’s daughter- but she so wants to leave that kind of life behind and leave where she is living and go live with her mother’s family. She may get that chance after she finds out her father pasted away. Will her mother’s family except her or will they have her leave and return to her old life? Now will she be able to start that new life and find she can do better than being a con man’s daughter? Then there is Seth Westcott-a cadet. He’s trying to change his ways and not for the better. I don’t understand why. West Point was a hard to get into to and hard to stay at the top of the class. Seth Westcott was at the top of his class and doing great. He has great friends and some that aren’t so great. Will they help him to change or will he decide to stay the same guy? Lucinda tries hard to change but can she, or will people except her and help her change to be that better person? I really felt sorry for her and kept hoping the people would help her and so it kept me turning the pages. Even though this was a hard book for me to read I really felt for Lucinda. It’s just that it wasn’t a fast pace story like I am use to, it’s still a good book but not as fast paced as I like. I may try later to get back into this book again. I received this book free from Bethany House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed where entirely my own and no one else’s. 4 Stars ISBN 978-0-7642-1038-9

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

