My Mother’s Quilts Devotions of Love, Legacy, Family and Faith By Ramona Richards I love the cover of this beautiful devotional. The red chair with a quilt on it looks so inviting. The beautiful tea pot with flowers painted on it is welcoming you to come and sit down and the greenery in the back ground is so breath taking and makes you feel like taking time to relax. I just feel in love with this book for a lot of reasons one there were prayers after each chapter. The way Ramona wrote about her mother and grandmother that she loved and how much love was put into the quilts they made. Ramona’s grandmother vision and faith to finish the Cathedral Window instilled a deeper faith in the family. The quilt by far the prettiest ever and the hardest Ramona said. I love the book also because Ramona always gives God glory in her writings on each quilt that her mother and grandmother made. I have to admit I looked through the book first at all the pictures of the quilts and was just awe struck by how beautiful they were, it made me stop and think back at the beautiful crochet afghans my mother made and entered in our county fair and proud to say she always got first or second place. I was so proud of my mother and her gift to crochet Afghans some were her own patterns. I wish now I had some of those beautiful pieces of my mother’s life story in her beautiful craft works. What a story to be able to tell of her. I received this beautiful book free from Worthy Publishing for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 9781617956126

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

