COLD SHOT By: Dani Pettrey I love to gaze at the cover and see what story the cover holds before I start the story the author has among the pages. So as I gaze at the cover of the face of the handsome man it tells me he is a rugged outdoor type. Serious about whatever he is watching. As I look into his eyes it is as if he is staring back at me and looking deep into my soul to see what lies beyond the outer appearance. As I enter the pages of this book it pulls me right into the story with nonstop action, danger some quilt and friendships that are deeper then the ocean and higher than the Mountain, friendships that they will protect even with their very lives. The twist and turns of this story will keep you on the edge of your seat. About the time you think you have it figured out Dani will throw in another twist that has you rethinking and trying to figure out who did it. I can visualize what Dani is writing about because she describes the scenes so well. Dani will have you laughing, crying and have you scared at what may happen at the turn of the next page. I recommend this book highly. I have read a lot of Dani books and she writes each book that keeps you turning the pages, this book is no different it is a great read. I received this book free from Bethany House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 978-0-7642-1197-3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

