At Heaven’s Edge True Stories of Faith and Rescue By Andrea Jo Rogers Andrea was a Veteran EMT whom helped thousands of people. She tells stories and uses medical terms I myself don’t know. I never had interested in shots and nursing etc. because I had getting shots so I never paid attention to the terms maybe dumb on my part. To me it takes those special people that can put their feelings aside as they work on strangers or sometimes probably people they are close to or know in some way. She seem to always pray while helping someone which would make me feel more comfortable knowing there was a Christian working on me if she said the prayers out loud, or maybe she didn’t feel comfortable praying out loud but she should feel comfortable if she is a Christian. In a few stories she said something I felt she only might have only thought the person might have said because the way the story went she wasn’t actually with that person at that time, but either worked on them later or found them too late to know what really went through their thoughts when she wrote the story. Like the story of Too Late for 911, the way she told the story was interesting but I don’t feel she was there with him at the time she wrote what he might have said in his last minutes of life. The other story was Buried Alive which she was actually there for that one. It was sure scary but also showed the young adults that took on responsibility the love and caring of other people that just pitched in to help. It was one of my favorite stories she told. I recommend it highly if you want a good quick read. I received this book free from Harvest House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed were entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 978-0-7369-6459-3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

