BEYOND THE SILENCE By: Tracie Peterson & Kimberly Woodhouse I love the cover of this book very nicely done. I love the colors of this cover, the big tree, the grassy area it is just really nice. It tells me a store all its own. This story had me hooked from the first page which I like but it also kept my attention all through the book. It has twist and turns and mysteries having you look over your shoulder. The characters in this story was really life like and had you crying, laughing, you’ll look at how gossip can kill a person soul and turn people ugly and mean that usually are the nicest people in the world but it only takes a few to turn a town upside down. If you’re like me then you pick characters you like and watch their every move. I loved Lillian and the faith that drove her to stand her ground and listen to God’s directions., Then there’s Harry a young man that will surprise you and have you wanting to fight for him, a boy whom can’t talk and a man accused of murdering his wife did he do it or is there something the people aren’t seeing? The Olive Farm sounds great but there really wasn’t much on it but I was intrigued by the little they did tell of the farm and the work it took. I’d like to see another story written about the families and what they are up to now. This book is exciting and kept me on my toes. I recommend it highly. I received this book free from Bethany House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s. 5 Stars ISBN 978-0-7642-1410-3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

