Phoenix Claws and Jade Trees

PHOENIX CLAWS AND JADE TREES

By:

Kian Lam Kho

This is a Chinese Cook book. I thought it would be a great book since my husband loves Chinese foods. There are great recipes for Sweet and sour pork and chicken recipes and the soups some of them with vegetables and egg drop and some of the soups with vegetables and meat. These all looked good and what I’d like to fix then I turned the page and there was these eels staring at me and my stomach did this belly flop and I nearly got sick had to shut the book and that was it. I am sure there are a lot of people eat that stuff or they wouldn’t be cooking it I know I could never do that, it’s like eating a snake yuck.

I figured this book belonged in someone else’s kitchen not mine, someone that likes these kinds of foods. Someone that can handle these types of food my stomach definitely cannot handle this kind of food.

All in all the pictures are very colorful and the pictures I could look at were pretty and made your mouth water.

My friend spent time in China and she liked some of the weird recipes as I call them so the book will go to her.

I received this book free from Blogging for books for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.

The only reason I give this book a 2 is because I don’t like that kind of foods. Not that the book is not a great book to someone that loves those kinds of foods.

2 Stars

ISBN 978-0-385-34468-5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

