Accidental Saints By: Pastor Nadia Bolz-Weber

ACCIDENTAL SAINTS

Finding God In all The Wrong People

By:

Pastor Nadia Bolz-Weber

Like someone else I read their review the selection was terrible and I couldn’t find a book I really liked usually I find 3-4 that excite me but not this time around. So I selected this book and SORRY I did.

To be honest it was a book that was really hard to read after the first 3 chapters I gave up and wanted to throw it in the trash!!!!!!!!! For a Pastor to use filthy dirty Language was something I just couldn’t handle nor read. It was like being an alcoholic and having someone fill your glass with booze instead of pop or coffee, if you are someone that is trying to change your life for God and come close to Him and get rid of this kind of language in your life this book is NOT for you.  To have a Pastor use this language just made me sick!!!!! As I talked to God over this book I felt a peace come over me when I made the decision to stop reading it and toss it aside. I felt as a Christian book it was really bad!!! I can’t say it enough.

It’s one thing when you buy a book that you know the author uses that kind of language but to have a Pastor use that kind of language it is appalling to say the least.

I felt if the bad language had been left out the stories would have been great but she just took away from the stories as far as I am concerned.  I so expected something so different then what it ended up to be. I can only say the ones that thought it was so great must be paid or her friends and didn’t want to give a bad review, if they would had said there were a lot of bad words believe me I would have not picked it at all.

I will NOT recommend this book based on the very BAD language used all through it.

I received this book free from Blogging for Books for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.

1 Star

If I could give Zero I would have.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

