Powerful Moments In The Presence Of God

POWERFUL MOMENTS IN THE PRESENCES OF GOD

By:

Lorraine Marie Varela

The cover is like a wonderful peaceful Sun Set that only God can create, a calming that invites you to sit awhile and be in God’s loving presences and behold the beauty of his words and hear his soft voice speak to you. Close your eyes and feel God’s love circle and protect you.

I know that when you set the time aside to be with God He doesn’t want your mind to wonder or for you to stop and do something else you thought needed done, it can wait God is first. He wants to be first and foremost in your life.  It’s like talking to a friend how can you get to know Him if you don’t talk to Him and find out what he is all about, what he likes and wants.

This book is beautiful on page 44 it says: If you want wisdom, ask God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him James 1:5

This book has the prettiest pictures throughout and I have sat and just looked at the pictures and then closed my eyes and let them tell me their story. That is one reason why some books take me a little longer to read, if there are pretty pictures and they seem to call to me I just meditate like on page 128 the colors are gorgeous and its breath taking.

On page 13 is The God Who Speaks and he does if we listen and know his voice. Throughout this book you will find whatever you need to comfort you.

I recommend this book highly for anyone who would like to spend time with God it really is a great book. Read one page a day then go to your Bible or just spend time with God by talking to him as a friend.

I received this book free from Chosen for and honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.

5 Stars

ISBN 978-0-8007-9683-9

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

