The Praying woman’s Devotional By Stormie Omartian

The Praying women Devotional

By

Stormie Omartian

Let God’s Word Change your Life

The cover is really pretty with the lively colors of dark pink, golden glow, like a beautiful flower opening up in the middle to catch the radiance of the sun glow above it. They are peaceful and happy colors for me. I sat and just looked at the cover and felt a peace come over me.

As faith fills your life prayers fill your heart.  In this book you’ll discover how faith and prayers goes hand in hand and scripture goes hand in hand with prayer. It’s like it goes full circle to complete your life with God.

The collection of devotions in this beautifully written book will inspire you as you think about the Bible passages they will reflect on the wonderful things God has done for you and help you focus on what he will and can do for you.

The prayers after each Devotion are great. If it’s hard for you to think of new prayers like it is for me then this devotional will help you learn some new conversations you can have with God.  God loves to talk with his children of all ages and saying the same prayer over and over God beings to wonder if you feel he never heard your prayer or if you trust he’ll answer the prayer you prayed for.  A new prayer each day is a new conversation you are having with God just you and him sitting together talking and enjoying each other’s company.

I really recommend this book highly. It’s beautiful the prayers are wonderful and the devotions are unique.  So if you need to learn new prayers this is a good way to learn how to find new prayers. I have loved all of Stormie books I have read; I’ve learned new and beautiful prayers from her books. I think you’ll be very satisfied with this Devotional.

I received this book free from Harvest House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.

5 Stars

ISBN 978-0-7369-6341-1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

