Morning With The Holy Spirit By: Jennifer LeClaire

Morning With The Holy Spirit

By

Jennifer LeClaire

Listening Daily To The Still Small Voice Of God

The cover is pastels of green, blue and white with a light coming through like the sun. A beautiful white Dove is flying he brings peace.  The colors are peaceful and calming to the soul. Close your eyes and feel the soft touch of the sum upon your face and the peace you feel before you start to read. If a cover tells a story I sit for awhile and just study the cover. This cover told me of peace, love and calm for the soul before I even opened the book.

Hat’s off to the designer of the cover!

There’s a great story of the author in front of the book, one I can relate to. Yet I must have not listened to the still soft voice of god like Jennifer did. I learned late in life you have to cry out to God on bended knees first. you have to reach the end of your rope, then cry out to him!!! In our day the Reverend preached the word of the Bible differently.

Funny this is not the book I wanted I tried a couple of times for the other book (this has happened to me a few times, I learned God sometimes has a different book in mind) Like this time. So I clicked on this book and it went through no surprise for me!! I’ve learned God is a God that will lead you on a path he wants you just obey and things turn out great. Again God showed me a book that I needed for my heart, soul and mind to grow closer to him. So I waited a month and 5 days for my book yep you heard me a month and 5 days.

Now that I told you he story of how I ended up with this beautiful book I’ll give you a little insight into this beautiful book, then Jennifer LeClaire will give you her journey of how she came to write such a beautiful book.

This beautiful book starts out with Jan. of course and goes Dec. But I really don’t feel you have to go by the month or date if you find something that you need that day read it, pray, and be blessed by the words.

At the beginning of each month –on a peaceful blue page it gives scriptures she uses  scriptures  from different books in the Bible and put them together beautifully , for example she tells you Aug 18 she has John 14:26, John 16:7;  and 2 Corinthians  12:10, at the end there is a prayer for you to read and meditate on.  New prayers are good for you to talk to God.

Throughout this beautiful book the calming words, the powerful prayers will help you to listen to the small voice if God if you just sit, close your eyes calm your soul and wait. Sometimes he speaks to you other times he is just silent just letting you be calm and still.

I recommend this book highly especially if you love prayers and scriptures. This book is small enough you can carry it in your handbag.  I received this book free from Booketeria for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are mine and no one else’s.

5 Stars

ISBN 978-1-62998-189-5

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

