Simply Ancient Grains By Maria Speck

                                                                                                      5/19/2015 Posted
                                                             SIMPLY ANCIENT GRAIN
                                                                               By:
                                                                       Maria Speck
The cover is pretty the bowl of food looks yummy. Inviting you into the book to see what all the good ancient grains are. Come along with me and explore the good foods inside.
On page 8 is the ancient grains from A to Z. Then on page 16 how to cook the grain, then there is how to prepare the Large leafy greens and their sweet stems. That sounds so good.
Salads start on page 93. As my favorite foods are salads you know they come before the main meal any way or you can also have a salad as a main meal. They all look so yummy but if you are like me I’d have to ask at the store what some of them are or maybe where to get them. There is all kinds of salads that I never found in a restaurant maybe you have I never.
Roasted eggplant fan with tomatoes, spelt, mozzarella cheese sounds great I love eggplant one of my favorites foods. There is all kinds of great food ideas and trying them hey at least it is something different and good for you body not like some foods. i flagged a few pages that is on my mind to try really soon.
It is packed full of all kinds of information on grains and how to clean, grind, and prepare them. Where to look for a grinder and mill. I for one am going to look into some of the grains and check out where the grinders are.
HAPPY READING!!!!!
I recommend this book highly it is really a good book and wonderful pictures.
I received this book free from blogging for books for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.
5 Stars
ISBN 978-1-60774-588-4
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

