Heaven Help Heidi By: Sally John

                                                              Heaven Help Heidi
                                                                         By;
                                                                   Sally John
I love this cover it just caught my eyes for reason unknown.  I just love looking at covers of books because sometimes they tell a story all by themselves.
This book is funny, a tear jerker laugh out loud, and shows you how God answers prayers not always in the way we want but His way but most importantly how He brings people together for His glory not ours!
The description of Casa deVida, an Oceanside community is so inviting it will have you dreaming of being able to move there your self, so you too can get a new lease on life and find true loving friends that truly help because they care about each other.
The characters are so fascinating you can’t help but feel like you are sitting  right there at Casa deVida watching all of them interact with each other from your favorite chair with a smile on your face, a cup of tea in your hand and waiting for them to come over to join you.
Liv stole my heart as a friend I’d love to have close by. She made me want to be like her.
Piper: you just want to pull in your arms and hold.
The men are like ones you’d dreamed of and you wanted to grab and hold a life time.
Then there are always the characters you’d like to grab a hold of and throttled.
This book was such a delightful read, that I wished it went on for a long time. I was so in love with the place and characters I didn’t want it to end. I find so few I like to have keep going and never end. So please Sally John write more books about this lovely place Casa deVida and the characters it was a delightful book to read and take you out of this world and into another place of delight even if for a little while.
I recommend this book highly. You could sit out on your porch on a rainy afternoon or sunny day and just relax. I never read any of her books but she is a great author, I’ll look for more of her books in the future.
I received this book free from Harvest House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.
5 Stars
ISBN 978-0-7369-5468
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

