MOOSEWOOD COOKBOOK

MOOSEWOOD COOKBOOK
By
Mollie Katzen

This cookbook reminds me of my Mom’s and sister Judie’s recipe books being hand written in it. I thought maybe this book would have hand written notes on the sides like my Mom’s and sister’s like if they found something to change it or add to it but it doesn’t.
I checked the desserts out first hunting for a pumpkin cookie recipe none to be found sadden me!! 😦 There wasn’t any Coke Cake recipes either.

On the other hand it’s got some yummy recipes for soups which is always great for lunches or a cold, snowy winters night by the fireplace (not here in FL though). Summer Soup, love a good Onion Soup with cheese a good loaded Potato Soup but it wasn’t in there either.

Although it didn’t have some of the things I was looking for maybe her next recipe book will. This Cookbook still has some great recipes for you to try out.

So grab it and try them out.

I received this book free from Blogging for Books for an honest review. I wasn’t required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have given are entirely my own and no one else’s.

I give it a 3 because I never found what I really was hoping for.

3 Stars
ISBN 978-1-60774-756-7

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

