LOVE UNEXPECTED : By Jody Hedlund

LOVE UNEXPECTED
By:
Jody Hedlund

As always Bethany House usually has 4-5 books to choose from, most of them sound very good, but this time it was very hard for me to choose so I prayed about it. Later came back and chose the book I felt God laid on my heart to read.

I loved the cover of this book The light house in the back ground with woman and boy in front was very captivating. The cover draws you in with a breath of fresh air and peace. With that said come along on a journey of faith, love and not without some heart break with Patrick and Emma on their adventure that may just surprise you with all the twist and turns that’s intertwined like a beautiful landscape laid out in front of you.

This book is like the characters reach out and grabs your hand to pull you along because he doesn’t want you to miss the action and adventure they are on. As Patrick’s life interwoven with Mitch and Holly, Bill and a few others keep you keep turning the pages.

This book had me from page one as it starts out with Emma and her brother Ryan on a steamboat headed to Michigan. The boat sinks out side of Presque Isle.

As you travel the journey with Emma and listen to her heart, her pain and all she’s been through you grow to love her kind ways, as well as growing to love her brother and his protective ways for a sister he loved.

The characters in this story are so real you can’t help but seem like you are a part of their lives, their town, their hurts, love, and their laughter.

This book was very well written I recommend this highly. If you love a book that keeps you on your toes then this book is for you. Please let me also say at the end of the book Jody gives information about how she got some of the material for her book, very interesting and gave me some knowledge of Michigan ( where I once lived) and some of the characters she had in her book, that is a very nice touch and addition to this beautiful book, thanks Jody.

I received this book free from Bethany House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have written are entirely my own and no one else’s.

Thank you Bethany House for another wonderful book. I put the ISBN no on my reviews so it is easy for the readers of my reviews to order and find the books they are interested in. I pray this helps and makes it easier for you to find the books you’d love to get and read.

5 Stars
ISBN 978-0-7642-12376

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

