Purr Therapy

9/24/2014 Posted

Purr Therapy
By:
Kathy McCoy PhD

Some As I read through Purr Therapy, listening to Kathy’s clients was me– but I didn’t go to a therapist I came home to three beautiful furry family members. Cassie was my 4 year old Aussie that pasted away from cancer. She was the one that meant me at the door with a hug and kiss if I came in upset from work, after my hug and kiss I felt a calm come over me that only a person that truly loves their furry family member can understand. So as you can see my Aussie girl, Apache boy and Welchie girl had the therapy down pat without classes, and I got my therapy everyday. How blessed I am.

This book will show how a couple of cats helped people calm and find the comfort that a person couldn’t give. Even a good therapist needs help sometimes helping people.

Have you ever listen to the purr of a kitten/cat when they are with you. Their motor can calm and soothe the storm inside of you, the kiss of a pup can make you smile, this all comes natural to them. What we could learn from them are unbelievable for therapy or just happiness.

This book will take you through some wonderful stories of just what a kitten/cat can do to help a therapist out in her office with patience when she can’t seem to be able to find the right things to do for thme.

This book is really good. I recommend it highly. It’s a must have for a cat lover or anyone.

I received this beautiful book free from Health Communication, Inc. for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review only a honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.

5 Stars
ISBN 978-0-7573-1803-0

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

