THE NIV FIRST-CENTURY STUDY BIBLE

NIV First-Century Study Bible

Edited by Kent Dobson

THE NIV FIRST-CENTURY STUDY BIBLE
With notes by Kent Dobson
Foreword from Ed Dobson

I was so excited when I got my new Study Bible. I stared reading “Day In the Life” Desert Shepherds really interesting. Wow I never knew this maybe you did, they are considered below farmers– really , they had a tough life, oh yes the tougher the job the less you get paid.

The Days in the Life Articles give you a peek into the world of the Bible times.Then there is book Introductions, then at the bottom there are page notes–these are tied to verses in the Bible text, Textual Articles–this tackles topics that arise through your reading of the text and Last Word Studies–this Bible pulls out significant words and explores their meanings both for people of the time and for readers today–All this is really unique in this Bible.

The Introduction into Matthew is really interesting I am wondering why he so heavily depended on Marks account, do you know?

There’s a picture of Jerusalem during the ministry of Jesus. Very interesting.

This Bible is really unique in the fact it explores Scriptures in it’s Jewish and early Christian context. If you are interested in this type of Bible and reading this kind of messages then this is the Bible for you. It’s a must have for sure. I LOVE this Bible.

HAPPY STUDYING!!!

I received this beautiful Bible free from Book Look for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.

5 Stars
ISBN 978-0-310-93890-3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

