No Place To Hide

                                                                                                            6/1/2014 Posted review
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                                         NO PLACE TO HIDE
                                                                       By:
                                                       DR. W. Lee Warren M.D.
 
 
I love the cover with the flag on it represents freedom, One Nation Under God. A God that is with us as long as we let him be. He knows our hearts.
 
As I read this story my Dad’s face flashed before me, and my heart felt heavy as my father was in the Army in a war also. I was very young at the time and I never thought of the trauma my dad went through and the fact he had to struggle with being back on safe ground and the war he just left.
 
DR. Warren had to take care of the men and women that were terrorist that came into the hospital needing medical help. I put myself in his place and decided I couldn’t do what he did. Thank God that there were DR’s and nurses that could handle that kind of pressure and in the environment they were in with bullets all around them and grenades that could have well taken them all to heaven in a second.
 
Then go on a journey home from the Iran war would be a hard transition not only Dr Warren but for all of his fellow soldiers. A transition that takes a strong person and a person with very strong faith. It’s not an easy journey but one that takes baby steps, love and understanding and patience from their loved ones.
 
Dr Warren brings this war to our front door by letting us know the effects of it physically, mentally, emotionally  and spiritually.  
 
It was a hard read for me because of all the sadness and pain and decisions they had to make as DR and nurses and fighting men and women. The continue to go through even years after they come back home. I for one am very proud of our Military!!!!!!
 
May God be with these men and women and help guide them as they go on their journey of transitions hopefully back to a normal life.
 
This book is really a very good read grab it and get some hankies a comfortable chair with arm rest cause you’ll be crying and grabbing the arm rests because you’ll be angry what our military went through for what so our president can turn over 5 terrorist and give them their freedom.
 
With that said enjoy the book and learn what our military does for our freedom.
 
I received this beautiful book from Booklookbloggers for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.
 
5 Stars
ISBN 978-0-310-33803-1 
 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

