Every Day Is a New Shade of Blue by: David Roper

4/15/2014 Posted Review
 
 
 
                                             EVERY DAY IS A NEW SHADE OF BLUE
                                                                             By:
                                                                   David Roper
 
 
I love the cover of this book. It is beautiful sheep, Mountain , Sky, and nothing is more soothing to the soul then water.
                     
It’s funny I ordered this book but for the longest time I have been reading the book of Psalms  in the Bible. Now if that isn’t God helping out then I don’t know what else is. I love it when God directs me to a book he wants me to read, I may have my eyes on a book but if God wants me to read something else I end up with an entirely different book then I planned, Oh How God helps us understand.
 
Psalm 23 is the last words I say before I drift off to a nice peaceful sleep. Before I started to read Psalm 23 I had a very difficult time falling to sleep. What peace you can find in the words of our Lord.
Psalm 23 seems to be my life line to God that I have been looking for.
 
When I received this beautiful book I knew it would be a book that I would hold near and dear to my heart and near at hand all the time. This beautiful books of wisdom sits between my book ends on the desk so I can grab it when I feel an need or sign from God to read it for comfort. I have a few select books between my book ends that say You Love Oh Lord, reaches to the Heavens.
 
What a wonderful addition to my library. One that I am sure you would love to read over and over it truly is a must have if you want to have peace in your soul.
 
HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!!!
 
I received this fantastic book free from Discovery House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own.
 
5 Stars
ISBN 978-1-57293-572-3                                             
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

