FOOD TRIGGERS

                                                                            1/16/2014 Reviewed

 
                                                        
 
                                                               FOOD TRIGGERS
                                                                           By:
                                                           Rhonda Epstein, Psy. D
 
Clean your cupboard, refrigerators, off the counter, tables why because trigger foods lark around the corners of all this. What do you think of that? If you don’t see them you won’t them right –well not true, I still think about them. If you  can’t get to them easily, so replace them with fruits, veggies and nuts. It takes work but it is worth the Healthy Habits so start with them. Yumm Yumm.
 
Stay constant– when you stay consistent there’s little need to obsess, worry, or fuss right?? If you keep changing things it sets you up to fail. So you don’t want to fail at this do you?
 
Those nasty carbohydrates keep them far away from you. Look at what is in your food and leave the carbohydrates a bay.
 
He brought me up out of the pit of destructions out of the Miry Clay and he set my feet upon a rock making my foot steps firm. Psalm 40:2 (nice to have some scripture with our reading, right).
 
Like me Rhonda loved sugar my chocolate bar addiction was 5 th Avenue (an old long ago candy bar for us that is in our 60’s we know those good old candy bars well. When I see a 5 th Avenue in a store I have got to buy it and get to the car fast and wolf it down like no tomorrow. “My prayers are Lord help me have the strength to walk away and leave it lay”.  The only place to get a 5 th Avenue is at one gas station and now I don’t even pass by that station. The Lord answers our prayers they way he sees it needs answered weather we like the answer to our prayers or not.
 
Thanks to my prayers he also has helped my not want sweets as much as I use too.
this book will 1) tell you about addictions to foods and need a course for recovery 2) There are warp to eat that allow you to make peace with food.
 
Part 1  The Science of Trigger  8 chapters in it.
Part 3   Beating your Trigger: A Plan it has 5 chapters
The chapters aren’t really long and there’s a lot of information.
For example:
Which one can you use
which one helps you?
It really has a lot of information that will help you IF you are willing to put it to practice and learn the right way to eat. It’s true freedom from what controls you.
 
Very interesting book to read and find out what you need to do for you to better health!!
 
 
HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
5 Stars
ISBN 978-1-61795-158-9
 
I received this beautiful book from Worthy Publishing free for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions are entirely my own and no one else’s.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

