A SIMPLE AMISH CHRISTMAS

 
http://www.abingdonpress.com/images/products/9781426710667.jpg                                                                                                              12/13/2013 REVIEWED
 
 
                                                   A SIMPLE AMISH CHRISTMAS
                                                                         By:
                                                           Vannetta Chapman
 
 
 
I love the cover. If you read my reviews I look at the covers. I love the covers then usually I love the stories.
The red barn brought back many memories with the snow on the roof tops and on the ground., I also love the buggy and remember in IN. our Amish neighbors– some days I’d catch up to them when I got off work and I’d smile as I watched the buggy as the horse trotted in front of me, what a beautiful sound to hear the horses hooves on the snow and the turning of the buggy wheels a sound I miss a lot I find.
 
This Book is the 2 2nd  the first one is The Amish Quilt (I loved that story too). So now to take the journey of the Simple Amish Christmas. Enjoy your journey.
 
Annie is working in an English Hospital taking care of Kiptyn’s teaching him Pennsylvania Dutch. Also while you are reading it you can learn a little of the words too. But he has caught Annie’s heart because she loves Children or Kind which means child.
 
Annie misses home and Christmas the simple life of Christmas in her town. Time is nearing  –so her home sick and loneliness is increasing with each passing day,
 
Shelly appears at the door of Kiptyn’s room. Annie is summons home– there’s been an accident. That means she leaves behind Kiptyn one child she loves to visit and take care of in the hospital. How will her heart deal with this sudden adjustment?
 
Samuel Yoder is a DR. talking care of his old friend. Samuel also has a farm. He is thinking of his wife and Little Hannah  for on DEC. night, so many years ago something happened and Samuel can not forget, now his mid wonders back to that night.
 
Will the return of home for Annie be a happy one or does God have other plans in store for her. What about Kiptyn?
 
This is a great read I recommend it highly. What a wonderful time of year Christmas time is. Magic is in the air. I so love Christmas books. If you love Christmas time you’ll love this book go grab it sit by the fire (unless you live in FL) then you will sit by the air condition and read this beautiful book
 
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL.
 
I received this book free from Abingdon Press for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own.
 
5 Stars
ISBN: 978-1-4267-1066-7
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

