WHY DO DOGS DRINK out of the TOILET

                                                                                    12/04/2013 Reviewed

 
 
                                           WHY DO DOGS DRINK out of the TOILET
                                                                             By:
                                                           Marty Beaker, DVM
                                                      Co Author Gina Spadafori
 
 
I LOVE the cover of this book and the dog is adorable, it drew me to this book as I am a dog love. Funny I thought of that question many times glad they got a book out to answer that and a lot of other question I thought of and some I never thought of.
 
Well here is the Vet answer to that question, dogs consider the toilet an incredible Spring fed porcelain fountain. It’s fresher, cooler and hasn’t standing for hours. It magically has fresh water with every push of the handle.
 
Did you know the water stay cooler in the porcelain container because the large surface area of a toilet bowl leads to greater evaporation. The porcelain doesn’t alter the taste of the water, like the plastic and metal —– well I be jiggered mystery solved.
 
Now all I have to do is put a toilet in the yard for the dogs , think the neighbors would mind?? Kidding aside I’ve got a fountain for the dogs I just have to figure out how to use it.
 
This book has all kind of questions people asked about their dogs and he gives them the answer or tries to help them find the answer. Here is a couple of questions that was in the book:
1 Can a dog recognize her Mother or a littler mate if she meets them again?  One I thought of.
2 Do female dogs have “biological clocks”. One I never thought of.
3 Why do dogs eat grass? Good question.
4 Do dogs really hate cats?  This is a good question and one you have got to read. Which means you need to buy the book, so grab it and  get the answers to questions you have been wondering about.
 
This is really a great book  for the dog lover to have. I recommend it highly. I love this Vet. I love his books on the dogs. Thank-you Marty Becker, DVM. for a great book since I have 3 dogs of different breeds I really enjoyed this book. I had a Collie so that was interesting read on the Collie she was one smart dog and good with my children. Keep up the great books on animals .
 
HAPPY READING DOG LOVERS.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
I received this wonderful book free from HCI for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive  review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else’s.
 
5 Star
ISBN 13:978-0-7573-0572-6        
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

