JOSEPH AND THE GOSPEL OF MANY COLORS By: Voddie Baucham JR.

                                                                                                        20/19/2013 Reviewed

 
 
 
                                         JOSEPH AND THE GOSPEL OF MANY COLORS
                                                                             By:
                                                             Voddie Baucham JR.
 
The copy is outstanding. I just love it–if your like me I am wondering what is Joseph looking at. If the cover catches my eyes I usually buy the book or order it for review.
 
The part that really grabbed my attention was this means we read the story of Joseph in light of Christ. Here are a few questions that paralyze many Christians who know he should read the Bible but just can’t get in gear — Where do I start? How do I know what’s going on? How much background do I need to know?
 
Reading the book of Joseph by Voddie is really letting me know the story of Joseph went deeper then what I realized and he is connected to Christ more then what I knew–
For a small book it has more information in it about Joseph that will help you see his life in a whole new light and understand the plan God had set forth for Joseph to save not only his father and brothers but a lot of people.
 
You’ve got to read this book it is a must have if you love the story in the Bible of Joseph and his brothers. I felt like I had cob-webs in my head and needed to shake it really hard so the information Voddie was handing me needed to be placed there to have as reference at a later date when someone wants to talk of Joseph and what God’s plans where for him and the time that God told Joseph in his dream that his brothers would bowed down to him and so it came true. Joseph was a very faithful man to God.
 
This book brings Joseph out into a whole new world for you to investigate. I truly is a wonderful book, you won’t be sorry if you buy this beautifully written book by Voddie. I recommend it highly.
 
I received this book free from Crossway for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are totally mine and no one else’s.
 
5 Star
ISBN 13: 978-1-4335-2373-1
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

