DEAR GRANDDAUGHTER by Judy Smith

                                                                                                          11/20/2013 Review

 
 
                                                      DEAR GRANDDAUGHTER
                                                                       By:
                                                                 Judy Smith
 
 
  This small book is packed full of wisdom and should be read by the young of age and the young at heart (me, that’s me) not young of age but young at heart that is.
 
As soon as I got home today from work I went to the mail box, even though it was raining like the Angels were crying for the hurt of their people. I opened my envelope with the book in it and looked at a beautiful cover staring back at me, but that wasn’t all, then I took off the paper cover and the book it’s self is so beautiful, the red book just sparkles as if to say ‘hey if you think my cover is lovely look inside at the beautiful words I say”.
 
 I couldn’t wait to read it, it’s a short book but it is packed with powerful words of wisdom, written among the pages for all ages, really it is. The pictures that are on each page is well worth stopping and just gazing at them and day dreaming, it’s called stress relief, believe me I do that.
 
The first words of wisdom in this book that grabbed my heart and sang to my soul was this one:
                                                  
                                               SOUNDS OF SILENCE:
 
Laying deep in your soul, tucked away from all of eye’s interruptions, is a golden stair case leading to your dreams. There lie your passions, your secrets, your bliss. Try and find that place every day with just a few moments of silence. Listen to what the stillness is saying to you. Get up early and watch the sunrise. Breathe in the glory of a new day—– Isn’t that beautiful — after you read it dream up on the picture, relax and enjoy the moment.
 
I recommend this book highly, you won’t regret buying the book, matter-in-fact I feel you will love it enough to buy a couple and give as gifts.
 
I received this book free from Smith Publicity for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely mine and no one else’s.
Thank you Sophia for believing in me.
 
5 Star
 
ISBN 978-0-615-54102-0
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

