NIV Ragamuffin Bible

                                                                                          11/15/2013 Reviewed

 
 
                                                       NIV RAGAMUFFIN BIBLE
                                                          with reflections by:
                                                           Brennan Manning
 
 
I love to review Bibles. In each New Bible not only when I get it to review I am meant to read some scripture along the way, but I also get with the new Bible extra new ideas that the Bible has to offer, for example with Mr Manning he has reflections for use to read and ponder on. I have enjoyed the reflections very much just wish there were more.
 
I loved the cover of this Bible, it drew me to it, first I thought I  was looking at a boat then I looked even closer and just smiled. I love it when a book cover draws me into it like this.
 
Mr Manning is a well known Pastor and author. Pastor Manning has meditations and reflections through out this Bible for the Bedraggled, beat-up and brokenhearted. Which I am sure all of us have been down those rough ruts in the road road,  the rich as well as the poor can relate to this.
 
In the reflection section he wrote a scripture to read along with the reflections–very nice touch. On reflection that I really liked, I guess is because it reminded me of myself.
TALKING ISN’T LISTENING!!
We get so busy deciding what advice to give GOD about how to relate to us, so set in our needs and expectations, that we are unable to hear GOD’s voice in the message he is sending us right now. Our prayers become merely an expression of our own illusions. Does that sound like you?? Sure made me think!!!
 
There is so much to this beautiful Bible. I feel if you go out and buy it you won’t be sorry at all. I love mine!!!!
so run out and pick one up!!
 
HAPPY READING!!!
 
I received this beautiful Bible free from Zondervan/ booksneeze for an honest review. I was not obligated to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are totally my own and no one else’s.
 
5 Star
ISBN 978-0-310-40523-8
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

