THIS IS YOUR CAPTIAN SPEAKING

                                                                                            11/04/2013 Review

 
 
                                            
                        
                                           THIS IS YOUR CAPTIAN SPEAKING
                                                                      By
                                                           Gavin MacLeod
This Is Your Captain Speaking Let me first say I remember Gavin MacLeod on Mary Taylor Moore Show and The Love Boat. They were my favorite shows and couldn’t wait for them to come on. I am NOT a TV watcher but these were a few of the shows I couldn’t wait to see come on and enjoyed every episode that was on— reruns welcomed. I still would watch them if they would come on today. What clean, funny movies to have your children watch. Sad to see the great shows and wonderful actors come to an end. But they are not forgotten.
 
The Love Boat made you wish and dreamed you could be on that ship no other— that was the ship to be on!!!  He was the Captain you wanted — they were the crew you’d like to meet and say “hey I meant them I knew them, what a great cruise to be on.”
 
Learning that Gavin changed his name and how he decided on his name. I learned how he dealt with being a bald actor. Gavin told of his trails before becoming a Christian. His divorce and about his wife’s three long years of praying to God that is faithful, for Gavin to change and come home, she even bought a Bible with his name on it not knowing if he’d be coming back and change or if he’d continue down the path he was going. All she knew was God was her only hope to getting her husband to change.
 
This book was a delight to read, memories came flooding back and the tears fell as I remembered the shows.  I am glad and honored and feel blessed to have been able to get this book to review and learn more about an actor that I truly fell in love with not only his creator but the man himself. I loved  watching show after show of the Love Boat.
 
I am delighted to read the story and autobiography behind the man that made such a great show. To know that there are movie stars that have God in their lives but they had to hit bottom first to find him.
May God Bless him and his wife.
 
If you love to watch The Love Boat then you should grab this book a comfortable chair and read this page turner.
 
HAPPY READING EVERYONE!!!!!
 
I received this book free from Booksneeze for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own.
Thanks booksneeze for a wonderful book!!!!!!!
5 Star
ISBN 978-0-8499-4762-9
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

