Dear God, It’s Me and It’s Urgent By: Marion Stroud

                                                                                        9/17/2013 review

 
                                           
 
                                           DEAR GOD, IT’S ME AND IT’S URGENT                    
                                                                     By:
                                                             Marion Stroud
 
The pages are a soft pink and white in colors soft on the eyes for you to read. And very dainty looking for a lady to want close at hand for a time she may need it fast and yes urgent to talk  to God. The cover is nice and pretty for a lady to have out on her desk and it adds thought to her work area.
 
 I went straight for the back of the books which are on page 187 A Woman Growing Older. I loved it so much I wanted to share it with you. Even if you are not old maybe this beautiful prayer will touch your heart and make you think of your Mother or even Grandmother and I pray you see them in a different light: So here it is in all it’s Glory:
                  
                                           “A WOMAN GROWNING OLDER”
 
If we accept our added years with grace and insight, aging can be as natural and normal as the changing of the seasons. We are meant to develop one day and one year at a time taking with us the best of every age. If we can do that, age will no longer be our enemy. It will be our guide. (By Herb Montgomery)
I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did, but of course I am that senior citizen. It made me smile and think of my Mom, so now if I have a bad day I have something I can think of and smile, and let people wonder what I am smiling about.
 
There are beautiful prayers along with scriptures on these pages. The prayers are long but beautiful with a lot of thought and meaning in  them. The Scriptures are a wonderful touch  with the prayers, then as you  take time to meditate also give thanks to your Lord.
 
This prayer touched my heart: The only thing necessary for the Triumph of Evil is for good men to do NOTHING . (By: Edmund Burke)
 
Enjoy the prayers and scriptures. I pray God holds you close and you’ll find a prayer in here for help when you need and where you need God. Keep it close on your bed stand, on desk, so you can grab it for comfort. Mine goes in my car as I travel 1 hr. 40 minutes to work good time to pick it up when in a traffic jam.
 
Blessed In Prayer!!!
 
5 Star
ISBN 978-1-57293-272-2
I received this book free from Discovery House for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own and no one else’s.
Thanks Anne for believing in me and another great book!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

