The Power Of An Ordinary Prayer By: Michael W. Smith with Tom Williams

                            9/12/2013 Review

 
 
                                          THE POWER OF AN ORDINARY PRAYER
                                                                       By:
                                                           Michael W. Smith
                                                           with Tom Williams
 
The cover on this book is just gorgeous. Just take a few minutes to look at it and see the powerful words it holds.As you sit down in your favorite spot (as I do) close your eyes before you go on a journey that will refresh your life and your very soul. 
 
There are beautiful prayers through out the pages that will just grab your heart. At the beginning of each Chapter it starts with prayer for example: Chapter 1 Praying For The Promises of God— In the Name of Jesus Christ I bless you with the promises of God, which is “YES ” and AMEN”.
 
Through out the book there are questions they ask you that goes along with the chapter your reading. These questions are great because they make you think of how your life relates to what the chapter is talking about.
There is scriptures that are wonderful–Good to stop and just meditate. Example:  As he thinketh in his Heart, so is he. Proverbs 23:7 KJV.
 
This book is done in creams and I’d call it a bronze colors–The pictures are beautifully done even though the pictures through out this book are done in the same colors, they are still wonderful to look upon. Take time to really look at the pictures the intrigue details of each picture is just beautiful to be hold. The picture that tugged at my heart was of a man in a row boat, paddle in hand with the sun shining on the water. It reminded me of my Father–I couldn’t take my eye’s off of it for a very long time as tears stung my eyes and rolled down my cheeks. As if Michael put that picture in this book just for me to have to think of my Father and his love for God. The picture just took my breath away and the memory of my Dad was a joy to my heart and soul. I am going back through I am sure he put one in for me to think of my Mom and sister and brother as well.
May one of these pictures and prayers tug at your heart too and take your breath away. I also pray that the words tug at your soul and take your pain away as they did mine.
 
This book is full of wonderful prayers that will tug at your heart and soul,
 
 I recommend this book highly. This powerful little book that is a must read if you love prayers and need a tug at your heart and soul this is the book for you!!!!!!!!
 
HAPPY PRAYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
5 star
ISBN 978-1-61795-192-3
I received this beautiful book free from Worthy for an honest review. I was not obligated to write a positive review just an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are my own and no one else’s.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

