HE KNOWS YOUR NAME By: Travis Cottrell with intorduction by: Beth Moore

                                                            9/12/2013 Review

 
 
                                                      HE KNOWS YOUR NAME
                                                                       By:
                                                              Travis Cottrell
                                                 with Introduction by Beth Moore
 
Let first say before I write about this book STOP awhile, Breathe deeply the fresh air, you can smell it, there’s a breeze blowing– I feel it gently kissing my cheek as I sit in my favorite chair, in my favorite spot, in the back patio with my little Aussie girl, my spaniel boy and Welchie girl, they listen as I read.
 
The cover of this book is beautiful. I gaze as I see Jesus’s hands holding the delicate little Bird he so lovingly made. I think he not only knows my name he knows the name of the little bird as well.
 
Let me say I was excited to be able to review this powerful, beautiful book. As I read this book I often wondered with WOW God knows my name, he knows me personally, my personality and he knows all about me my good and my bad and yet he wants me to know him, he really does that’s why he wrote a book for us to read and get to know him and what he wants of us. Amazing right????
 
This book talks of getting surprised from worship even if its just the unexpectedly joy washing over us in releasing our own song from our hearts– if when you sing to praise God and it sounds like croaking go ahead croak God will understand and loves you all the more. Until we feel what the truth of what we sing at the center of our heart that’s what raises our voice;That’s what sweeps our soul upward.
Don’t put on an act for God when you don’t feel like praising God–He knows everything anyway. Not every things going to be hunky dory all the time, enter your worship by being true before God, he’ll love you even more for your honesty.
 
The powerful words of this book even though it is a small book, it is like breathing fresh air. My heart beats with excitement of knowing God knows my name–he really does. I feel special and at peace. The part about God’s surprises don’t always look good but, then with Faith how do they turn out, just the way God planned.
 
There are Reflection and Application through out this beautiful book. There are pictures for you to gaze at and see the wonders that God created. One picture that caught my eye was a bird flying to an open hand that is holding seeds in it, it’s just breath taking. ENJOY!!!  See the wonders of Gods creation through the pictures.
 
This is a must read if you want to know how God knows your name. There is so much in this little book.
Read it, think about it, and love it!!!!! HAPPY READING GOD knows your name!!!!!!!!!!!
 
5 star
ISBN 978-1-61795-191-6
I received this beautiful book free from Worthy for an honest review. I was not obligated to write a positive review but an honest one. The opinions I have expressed are my own and no one else’s.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

