Living The Quaker Way By: Philip Gulley

                   LIFE THE QUAKER WAY

                                                                    By:
                                                                  Philip Gulley
 
Let me first say I have never meant a Quaker nor a Mennonite but I know some Amish I had them as neighbors in IN. and MI they were great. I also so knew some in Ohio. The Amish is very nice people friendly and wholesome people. They always seem pretty happy. I so envied their easy way simple life style. I know in my heart I could not live like them, my first thought if someone where to hurt my children would be to defend them above all else.
 
Philip talks about the Quaker’s house is plain nothing fancy, that I can handle, but then he says their are no piano or organ or any Musical instruments of any kind in their homes. That I couldn’t handle when I was growing up my Mom played the organ, piano and guitar self taught, my dad played the guitar, harmonica and banjo. Music was a wonderful thing in our home even though I gave up piano because I was stubbor wish I never now. Music  is a must at our home 4 out of 7 of my grand kids play in the school bands, in FL and MI.
How do they do it????
 
The thing I need to know is how can they stay so peaceful, integrity, community, and equality, and simplicity, in a world going out of control in hate, killing and stealing. How do they forgive so freely I realize that the Quaker begins with a belief in the nearness of God. So if you are like me and you want answers to these questions and how you may start wanting to try living this way. Then this is a book you will need to buy and read and figure out what God wants of you.
I myself will read it again and pray. I may even see if I can find a group of Quakers and talk to them who knows.
 
Happy Reading!!!!!
 
4 Star.
ISBN 978-0-307-95578-4
 
I received this book free from Waterbrook Multnomah for an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own and no one else’s. I was not obligated to write a positive review just an honest one. 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

