It’s Just You and Me God By: Marion Stroud

                                                                                                                              9/05/2013 Review

 
 
                                                             IT’S JUST YOU AND ME GOD
                                                                                 By:
                                                                          Marion Stroud
 
 Before you start to read this book, a very big glass of cold ice pop, a comfortable chair in your favorite spot ( as I love to be out side that is where you would find me) I grabbed a chair on my porch with my three pups sitting beside my chair, as they listen to me read this beautiful book. Get ready for a trip that will change your heart and your very soul, as well as your life changing as you learn to pray to your Lord.  Through out this book the prayers send your heart to cry and your soul to search the Lord of our very lives.
 
This book had to be written from the heart.
 
For example– the prayer that captured my heart while tears rolled un shamefully down my cheeks was on page 11 “Lost and Found” It’s about Easter–next to Christmas, Like me Easter was a favorite Holiday as it is for a lot of people why? It brings spring and winter is once again gone for a few months. But we are missing the real reason of Easter. After reading the pray on “Lost and Found” it totally changed the way I look at Easter, I am sure it will change your thoughts on Easter as well.It’s no longer about spring or hearing the birds in the near by tree sing their happy song of spring time or seeing the tops of the flowers that will soon spring forth, (not that I sill won’t love to see and hear these things but I will think of God, Jesus and the true meaning of Easter. It is like that through out changing the way you look at things seeing it the way God would like you to see it.
 
Mother Teresa said “I know that God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish he didn’t trust me so much”. Don’t you sometimes feel that way? I Know I do. I just want to say “God this is to much for me, please take over”.
 
Then I found this and I read it and felt God wrote this specially for me “Watch your tongue and keep your mouth shut, and you will stay out of trouble. Seems like I do get into trouble and always have when I open my mouth. Do You?
 
This is a wonderful book for women and Mothers. A must have to even put in your purse it’s 271 pages of prayers Quotes from all kind of people with valuable information and helpful words. If you live in a big city with traffic up the wazoo and you get stuck and sit or always held at traffic lights forever pick this book up and read it while you are sitting, what better thing to do then talk to your Lord. Mine is staying in the car I love reading it while I am sitting at a traffic light and if there is an accident hey there are prayers you might find that you could pray for those people in the accident.
 
5 star
ISBN 978-57293-573-0
 
I received this beautiful book free from Discovery for an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own and no one else’s. I was not required to write a positive review just an honest one.
Thank you Anne another beautiful read.
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

