The Power of a Prayeing Wife Devotional Journal By: Stormie Omartian

                                                                                                                    6/6/2013
 
                                         The Power of a Praying Wife Devotional Journal 
                                                                          By:
                                                                Stormie Omartian
 
 
First let me say WOW this is an amazing journal. I love Stormie, she has a lot of books with prayers and (I’ll speak for myself)  I need all the prayers someone can show me, give me or tell me some good prayers Lord knows I stubble over words that I want to say, I get lost saying what I really mean. I am so glad that God can figure out my stubbles and answer my prayers like he does.
 
Now have your pens (even your Bible) ready to write in this beautiful journal with your husbands in mine and in prayers.
I pray that your husbands are at least Christians because mine is not. So I try to pray for that too.
Stormie can you write a book with prayers for a non Christian in mind— That being said– I love this journal and the prayers at least it gives me a prayer to change a little and put in a non Christian type prayer for my husband.
 
First page Stormie says Welcome to a life of prayer. She says it will also give you a fresh perspective on how to pray. She says it gave her new insight into the very thing she is writing so maybe it will do the same for you. Be sure to include anything God reveals to you or impresses upon your heart
 
 I think you will gain new insight to your feelings and bring to life your thoughts on a problem or even something that bothers you about your relationship. Before you start say  the prayer on the page you are on or maybe there is a different one that came into your heart, that’s ok I thinks Stormie will understand. So as you write your prayers or thoughts down stop and think and maybe you will see it clearer as you write down how you are feeling.
 
You’ll also  have wonderful prayers to pray and give your hurts, problems and things you just don’t know what to do about. Maybe you don’t know how to bring something up to your husband, maybe writing it down will help you get it straighten out in your mind to be able to say it without hurt words or anger.
 
Stormie, also has scriptures written on the pages with the prayers before you get to the lined pages to write your thoughts or prayers or whatever you needed to write down that you feel is on your heart or what you feel has been bothering you or maybe just a happy note to say wow this is a wonderful day, thank you Lord.
Example of the scripture: There is hope in your future, says the Lord ( Jeremiah 31:17 ) prayer: Lord, I pray that you would plant my husband firmly in your house and keep him fresh and flourishing and bearing fruit into old age (Psalm 92:13-14). And when it comes time for him to leave this earth and go to be with You, may he have such a strong vision for his eternal future that it makes his transition smooth, painless, and accompanied by peace and joy. Until that day, I pray he will find the vision for his future in You.
To me that was beautiful because I pray that because again my Husband is not a Christian and it sounds as thought that could be used for a non Christian.
 
I loved the prayers, the scriptures and mostly the pages to write on as I love my journals I am always hunting for journals or if mine are filled and something pops into my head I run in and grab a note book (not as nice to keep your thoughts in) but can be transferred over later to a journal that jumps off the shelf and says here I am.
 
The cover is beautifully done and the ribbon is a nice addition to keep your place in your journal.
I feel you really would love this journal and you’ll be very pleased with the prays and scriptures that are in the journal.
 
I give this a 5 star
 
I’d love to see Stormie write another journal with a husband that is not a Christian with prayers that we can use for them and scriptures.
ISBN 987-0-7369-5322-1
I received this book from Harvest house for an honest review. The opinions I have expressed are my own and no one else’s. I was not expected to write a positive review just an honest review.
 
Thanks again Aaron for believing in me and blessing me with yet another great book.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

