Prayers for Prodigals 90 Days Of Prayers for your Child by: James Banks

                                                5/30/2013

 
                                                    Prayers for Prodigals
                                           90 Days of Prayers for Your Child
                                                                By:    
                                                         James Banks
 
I looked at the cover and just loved it plus I have been looking for a book that would help me pray for my prodigal grandson, God does answer prayers.
This Book covers so many prayers for a lot of different areas. For example: for week 1—- Don’t cry (Luke 7:13) then under the weeks they go Day 1 Eternal Encouragement (2 Thessalonians 2:16-17) and then Day 2 When you feel like a Failure as a Parent. I don’t know about you but that hit me and I not only feel like a failure as a parent but a grandparent because I was so busy working and keeping a roof over my kids head and food on the table, being a signal Mother puts twice the responsibility on you, then I continued to work to this day so I miss a lot of the grandchildren’s activities at school. He continues with day 3 to 7  and then goes to week 2 and again starts with Day 8 – day 14  up to week 13 with Day 90 to end the book with the 90 day prayer for your child.
 
 Prayers don’t come easily to you if you were use to running and hiding from the Lord  (like I did). Now that the Lord has my full attention and my heart I pray all the time or even talk to God. Glad to know that God knows what I mean when I stubble over what to say, he still understands the pray I am praying to him. This book has so many good prayers to help you. They seem long only because mine is so short.
This book of Prayers will be a great addition for our hearts and soul. As I learn to pray I also learn the power of God to answer prayers for my prodigal grandson, as I am sure you will. He will answer in his time in his way.
 
James Banks says you can use these prayers as a starting point for your own prayers that’s why there is no Amen at the end.
 
Each day there is a scriptures first -example on day 8 the title is When you can’t Change the Consequences of His Actions  then the scriptures is– The king covered his face and cried aloud, “O my son Absalom! O Absalom, my son, my son!”  2 Samuel 19:4.
That makes it nice so you can also go to your Bible and read more.
 
This drew me to it and is beautiful I read it then reread it so I wanted to write it for you to read. So you can see all the great help the author added in this book for you.
                        Our loved ones may spurn our appeals, reject our message,
                               Oppose our arguments, despise our person
                                But they are helpless against our prayers.
                                         By J. Sidlow Baxter
 
 I love this book I think you will too, it will help you learn to put the shield of armor on your children or grandchildren. And as you know with the armor of the Lord on, the devil hasn’t a chance, God is stronger then any demon the devil sends to harm your child.
 
There is so many good prayers, scripture and at the end of some of the prayers there are more words of wisdom for you to ponder on that will help you come closer to God.
I was not going to write this but it just keep going over in my mind as if I am being told to write it down for you to read because it tells how God is truly going to have the devil come to his end . 
 
                                      The prince of darkness grim,
                                           we tremble not for him.
                                         His rage we can endure,
                                          for lo’ his doom is sure.
                      By: Martin Luther,”A Mighty Fortress Is Our God”
Isn’t that awesome to know? Aren’t these beautiful words to hang on to and remember?
 
This books is awesome and beautiful prayers. I feel you would really love this book a nice addition to your library and one that you could use daily. There is so much more that I could write about this  beautifully written book. Happy praying and may God bring your prodigal child/grandchild home to praise and follow God. 
 
I give this book a 5 star.
 
I received this book for free from  Discovery House for a honest review. I was not required to write a positive just an honest review. The opinions I express are my own and no one else’s.
 
Again thank you Anne for another wonderful informative read.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

